20 mai 2014

Concert June 12th MAMCS Strasbourg

Elektramusic announces its last concert for this season at  MAMCS/Museum of Modern and Contemporary Art in Strasbourg France.

MAMCS 1 place Jean Arp
67000 Strasbourg France
June 12th at 08:00 PM  
« Electroacoustic modernity »

From Fuga interna by Katharine Norman to a new world premiere by Paolo Aralla, with electroacoustic works by Louise Harris, Johan Treicheil and Wilfried Jentzsch, composers work with all material they can explore : instruments, video or sound.

This concert features  :

Paolo Aralla : « Karos #2 » for bass flute, electroacoustic support and video
Video by Luca Veggeti (with Megumy Nakamura, dance)
World premiere – flute Keiko Murakami

Johan Treichel : « Erd » for electroacoustic support
electroacoustic diffusion Paul Clouvel

Wilfried Jentzsch : « Kyotobells » for electroacoustic support and video
electroacoustic diffusion Paul Clouvel

Katharine Norman : « Fuga interna (begin) » for piano and electroacoustic support
Piano Claire Buttin

Louise Harris : « Indusium » for electroacoustic support and video
electroacoustic diffusion Paul Clouvel

A concert by Elektramusic in partnership with MAMCS/Museum of Modern and Contemporary Arts in Strasbourg with support of the City of Strasbourg, and with kind support of the Cultural Institute of Italy in Strasbourg

Fee 10 euros /Reduced 6,50 euros

Karos#2 Paolo Aralla – Vido de Luca Veggeti DR